Collier County Florida DMV #collier #county, #naples, #macro #island, #florida, #state, #fl, #dmv, #offices, #drivers


#

Florida DMV Online Guide

Collier County DMV Guide

Collier County is located in Southwest Florida along the Gulf of Mexico with Lee County north and Monroe County south. It is 2,304 square miles and has a population of 251,300 plus. Some of its cities include Everglades City, Marco Island, and Naples.

Collier County was named after advertising tycoon Barron G. Collier, one of South Florida’s leading developers. The area is loaded with outdoor activities from jungle cruises and airboat rides in the Everglades to shelling, swimming and sailing along the Gulf of Mexico. The weather is perfect for year-round golfing as well.

Shortcuts:

Collier County Services

Many government services provided at the county level are available from either the DMV Office or the Clerk of Court – also known as the Clerk of the Ciruit Court. The DMV focuses on licenses and tags for anything that you drive including cars, boats, motorcycles, trucks, RVs and more.

Your Clerk of Court delivers an enormous amount of services. Examples include your civil and criminal courts, bail bonds, boating and fishing citations, traffic citations, marriage licenses, adoptions, jury service, parking, passports, and many more.

Collier County DMV Offices Services

Your Collier County DMV offices provide vehicle registration, drivers licenses, ID cards, tag and title services for cars, trucks, trailers, vessels and mobile homes.

Registration, Tag and Title Services

You can also contact the DMV office for specialty tags, disability parking permits, and transferring a motor vehicle or boat/vessel title. Many of Collier’s Florida DMV services are available online or by phone to save you time.

Relocating to Florida

If you are a new Florida resident, you are required to register your vehicle within ten days and get a Florida drivers license within 30 days. If you have an out-of-state drivers license and it has not expired beyond 30 days you can convert your license without taking a written or road test. If you need a drivers license for the first time you must complete a Florida DMV approved four-hour Drug and Alcohol (DATA) course and DMV test on road signs and road rules.

Car Registration and Auto Insurance

Before registering your vehicle, you must obtain Florida Auto Insurance and have verification of the VIN number. The auto insurance must be purchased from an insurance company licensed by the Florida Office of Insurance Regulation. Florida’s minimum coverage is $10,000 personal injury protection (PIP) and $10,000 property damage liability (PDL). If you have been involved in a crash, or been convicted of certain offenses, you may be required to purchase bodily injury liability coverage (BIL).

More information on Collier County DMV

Collier county ems #collier #county #ems, #emergency #medical #technician #and #paramedic #resources


#

Resources

Paramedics and Emergency Medical Technicians

Note: This page contains materials in the Portable Document Format (PDF). The free Adobe Reader may be required to view these files.

Important Legislative Update for EMT Paramedic Professionals

SB 592 became law March 31, 2016 and affects EMT and Paramedic professionals. Please read this information carefully as it may pertain to your profession. The new law amends s. 119.071, Florida Statutes. and expands the public records exemption for agency personnel information to include the home addresses, telephone numbers, social security numbers, dates of birth, and photographs of former and current nonsworn investigative personnel of the Department of Financial Services and former and current emergency medical technicians or paramedics. The bill also exempts the names, home addresses, telephone numbers, social security numbers, photographs, dates of birth, and places of employment, locations of schools and child care facilities of the spouses and children of such personnel.

Licensees are required to maintain a current mailing address and a practice location with the Department. Since there is no clear distinction whether or not the mailing address may also be a home address, licensees must overtly request that their home address be exempted from public display. The burden to request this exemption is therefore solely at the discretion of the licensee or applicant.

More information about the bill can be found by visiting the Florida Senate website .

You will be connected to the Florida Legislature website, which is the official custodian of the statutes.

Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C.)

You will be connected to the Florida Department of State: State Library and Archives of Florida website, which is the official custodian of the administrative codes.

  • Consumers: Verify A License, Search Discipline Records, Search Practitioners Profile, File A Complaint, Request Public Records, Report Unlicensed Activity, Data Download, Request License Certification, View Annual Reports
  • Providers: Renew Your License, New License FAQs, Apply for a License, Manage Your License, Update Your Profile, Counterfeit-Proof Rx Vendors, Request License Certification, Check Application Status, Check Exam Results

Federal agency sources:

Statute and Rule Information:

Connect with DOH

  • 1 out of 3 kids are now considered overweight or obese.
  • 65% of adults in Florida are at an unhealthy weight.

FloridaHealth Across the State

By using this site, you agree to the Privacy Policy.

FloridaHealth ® is a registered trademark of the Florida Department of Health.